1. Home
  2. Knowledge Base
  3. Workflows
  4. What does “Auto-Start” mean?

What does “Auto-Start” mean?

Enable “Auto-Start” if every project in a workspace begins with the same status and tasks. For example, if you enable auto start in a “Blog Content” workspace, every time a new project is created, the default status could be “New Blog Article” and this status would generate a task with “Please Write” to the writer in the Assigned to field.

This setting makes sure that every project starts on the “right foot” and that no project gets left behind with a corresponding task to kick it off.

Related Articles

Send a Message