A user can be a part of multiple Gryffin companies. A company is a self-contained unit where projects, tasks, notifications, teams are shared between the users belonging to that company.
By default, a user can see all projects and tasks that belong within the company they are a part of.
Using the Visibility Add-on, what users in the company see can be limited.
If your email address has been invited to more than one company, you can toggle between companies using the drop down on the top left of the menu.
Alternatively, you can have different companies with different email addresses. You can only toggle between companies that use the same email address.
On the left hand menu, click on the name of the company that you’re currently logged in to, and from the drop down, you can switch between companies.
You can join an unlimited amount of companies.
Go to Admin > Company, and you can invite as many users as you’d like from there. Make sure you specify if the user you are inviting will be an Admin, Manager, User or Client. These roles will determine the default visibility settings.
You can also share the link on slack, skype, or via email so users can simply click on the link to sign up for your company.
The main roles at Gryffin are:
- Admin:Can create workspaces, groups, invite users, control visibility, reporting, etc. Admin users have control over all the features, setup, and functionality of the company’s Gryffin installation.
- Manager: A manager can see everything and do everything, but by default, can only see their own project expenses and invoices, and cannot see other users project expenses or invoices.
- User: Has complete visibility over all workspaces and tasks. Users cannot create new workspaces and have limitations over admin features.
- Client: By default, clients are external users not intrinsic to the operations of the company, who need access or visibility to projects assigned to them as “clients” or as part of a “team”. By default, they only see projects assigned to them.
This chart highlights the default visibility settings based on user roles:
If you need to learn more about Permissions and Visibility Restrictions, read our Advanced Permissions guide.
The user who creates the company by default is considered an admin, and that user can invite others selecting the user role when the invitation is sent.
When inviting a new user, send out the invitation with the user role defined as Admin.
If the user has already been invited, and you wish to change them to admin, then Go to Admin > Company, and click on Users. You will be shown a list of the users that belong to a company. If you are an admin, you can select to make other users an admin by simply clicking on the drop down, and selecting “Admin”.
Go to Admin > Company, and click on Users. From the list of users, select the user you want to remove from the company, and click on the trash symbol. This will remove their access to the Company.
They will no longer be able to log into your company, and they will disappear as an “owner” of tasks and projects.
Go to Admin > Company, and click on the tab named “Logo”. There you can upload an image to customize your company’s logo, which will appear in the top left corner of your menu bar.
You’ll be able to see your logo here: