Learn how to set up your company and use Gryffin to organize your team.
- Inviting New Users
Open the Admin module and select Company.
You’ll be taken to your Company settings. The first tab is for your Team, where you can invite users and set their role:
- Types of Roles:
- Admin: Admins can see and edit all projects, in all workspaces. They can create and edit templates and workflows and have access to all other Admin module spaces. Admins can also control advanced permissions: what Users/Clients can or can not see in individual projects.
- User: By default, users can only see and edit projects that are assigned to them within any workspace. If there are no projects assigned for them within a workspace, they will not see that workspace in the left menu. They cannot create or edit templates or workflows, but have access to user-specific Admin module spaces, such as Invoices.
- Client: Like users, Clients can only see projects that are assigned to them individually. When you add a new Client user, you will be given the option to attach them to a specific in which case they will also be able to see any project that has their client name added in the Client field. ,
- Sending an Invitation
When you send an invitation, the user will receive an email with a link to accept the invitation:
- Active Users
As soon as your team joins Gryffin, you can see them under the Users tab.
Here you can…
- See their name and email
- Change their role
- Access their user profile
- Delete the user from Gryffin
- Advanced Permissions
With advanced permissions, Admins can decide what fields and widgets Users/Clients are able to see in the projects of a particular workspace.
To edit permissions, go to Admin > Modules > Edit Workspaces and select the permissions button .
Here you can decide what each user will see:
For every field in the project template, you can choose
- Write: The user will be able to edit the field
- Read: The user can see the field, but not edit
- Hide: The user will not be able to see the field at all
On the left side, you can also decide which widgets will be shown to the user.
Flip through the tabs at the top to set the permissions for the different user roles Users, Clients, and Admins.*
*When you remove a field from Admins, it will be hidden from all users except for the original Admin who created the company.